GMCTE To Host Annual Celebration of Teaching

[social_share/] [social-bio]

The Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching Effectiveness will host the annual Celebration of Teaching in recognition of the past academic year’s award-winning teachers on Friday September 12. At this year’s Celebration, the Sylvia Wallace Sessional Lecturer Award and the Provost’s Outstanding Teaching Awards will be presented.

The Celebration will take place at the U of S in Arts 241 from 3:30 to 5:30. If you are planning to attend please RSVP to Sharilyn Lee at the GMCTE at

The award winners are listed below. Click on the individual names to learn more about the recipients.

Sylvia Wallace Sessional Lecturer Award

Rod Johnson and Bert Weichel, Geography and Planning

Provost’s Awards

The recipients of the campus-wide Provost’s Teaching Awards are:

  • Provost’s Award for Excellence in Aboriginal Education: Verna St, Denis
  • Provost’s Award for Outstanding New Teacher: Dionne Pohler
  • Provost’s Award for Outstanding Graduate Teaching: Jan Gelech

The winners of the Provost’s College Awards for Outstanding Teaching (college specific) are:

Master Teacher Award

2014 Spring: Ronald C.C. Cuming

2013 Fall: Debbie Pushor

Comments Off on GMCTE To Host Annual Celebration of Teaching